blume-blau

Zum Renner: In Döbling since 1899

Established by great-great-great-grandfather Johann at the end of the 19th century and since 1970 located at Nußdorfer Platzl, “the Renner” has become a culinary heaven, that is well known far and wide. A traditional, family-run Viennese restaurant, not a posh place, but a true down-to-earth “Gasthof” – where the guest is always king.

gasthaus-zum-renner-2

A tradition of quality

Susanne and Manuela Beer (Renner) are the fifth and sixth generation now running the family restaurant. Having spent a lot of time in their (grand-)parents’ restaurant, they grew up with the sense for quality that is needed in order to live up to the traditional high quality standards of meals and drinks, of the attentive service and the cosy atmosphere offered to our guests.

gasthaus-zum-renner-1
gasthaus-zum-renner-3

Romantic dining in Vienna and old-style Viennese conviviality

After all “the Renner” combines a couple of things that don’t necessarily go together at first glance: Viennese cuisine and Bavarian beer, romantic dining in Vienna and old-style Viennese conviviality, culinary pleasures and generous helpings, a shady hideaway and lively parties and last but not least the old innkeeper Johann and his better-known uncle Karl – the former Austrian president Dr. Karl Renner.

button_presse_big-01-e1490697329729

blume-blau

Zum Renner: In Döbling seit 1899

Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts von Urururgroßvater Johann gegründet und seit 1970 am Nußdorfer Platzl heimisch, ist „der Renner“ mittlerweile eine kulinarische Institution, weit über die Bezirks- und Stadtgrenzen hinaus. Kein Heuriger, kein Restaurant und auch kein Wirtshaus – sondern ein klassischer Wiener Gasthof, wo stets der Gast und nicht der Wirt im Mittelpunkt steht.

gasthaus-zum-renner-2

Qualität in bester Tradition

Um die Gäste kümmern sich in nunmehr fünfter bzw. sechster Generation Susanne und Manuela Beer (Renner). Aufgewachsen mit dem (groß-)elterlichen Gasthof sorgen sie dafür, dass im Familienbetrieb die herausragende Qualität der Speisen, die Herzlichkeit des Service und die gemütliche Atmosphäre der Tradition gerecht werden.

gasthaus-zum-renner-1
gasthaus-zum-renner-3

Romantisch Essen in Wien und Altwiener Geselligkeit

Schließlich bringt „der Renner“ vieles zusammen, was auf den ersten Blick nicht unbedingt zusammen gehört: Wiener Küche und bayrisches Bier, romantisch Essen in Wien und Altwiener Geselligkeit, kulinarischen Genuss und üppige Portionen, schattige Ruheoase und ausgelassene Feiern und nicht zuletzt den alten Wirten Johann und seinen etwas bekannteren Onkel Karl – den Bundespräsidenten Dr. Karl Renner.

button_presse_big-01